UE Red Warriors Lawn Tennis Team: Back-to-back PCA Open Champion!


The members of the UE Red Warriors Lawn Tennis Team successfully defended their title by becoming the Champions of the Men’s Inter-College Tournament of the Philippine Columbian Association (PCA) Open 2015. The competition was held from October 5 to 9, 2015 at the PCA in Paco, Manila.

Our Lawn Tennis Warriors competed against players from other educational institutions, namely National University, University of the Philippines, Colegio San Juan de Letran, Mapua Institute of Technology, De La Salle University, Ateneo de Manila University, Arellano University, University of Santo Tomas and Enderun Colleges. The Warriors successfully defeated UP’s lawn tennis team in the finals match to secure their second PCA championship in a row.

The PCA Open is one of the most prestigious lawn tennis tournaments in the country, featuring as it does various individual players, college teams and tennis clubs.

The UE Red Warriors Lawn Tennis Team is composed of Team Captain Paolo Baran, UAAP Season 77 Rookies of the Year Josshua Kinaadman and Rolly John Saga, Rogelio Estanio, Jeleardo Amazona, Rodolfo Barquin, Harry Karon, Jeric Delos Santos, Rheun Hibionada and Jomar Medalla. They are under the mentorship of Coach Numero Lim and Assistant Coach Roel Licayan.

The photo here shows (standing, from left) Josshua Kinaadman, Rodolfo Barquin, Jomar Medalla, Ivan Olo, Rheun Hibionada, Paolo Baran, Jeleardo Amazona, Asst. Coach Roel Licayan, (seated, from left) Dan Louie Sison, Rolly John Saga and Rogelio Estano.

Congratulations, Warrior Tennis Players!

Comments are closed.


July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
« Jun